Skip to content

quarto docx output: open and resave before sharing #86

Open

Description

@d-morrison

Moved from UCD-SERG/lab-manual#124 (opened by d-morrison on 2026-01-15); it belongs in the Quarto chapter. (The original was assigned to Copilot and had 2 comments; see the link back.)


or else collaborators will get this confusing message when they open the docx (screenshot in the original issue: UCD-SERG/lab-manual#124):

and it will open as "Document 1", and they'll have to re-save the file in order to save comments and track changes

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions